#Abortion, #Atonement, #Catholics, #Christians, #Forgiveness, #God, #Jews, #LDS, #loss

Questions on my mind

Today is a Sabbath day for me. I love the Sabbath days that God has given unto His children. A day of rest from our labors. A day to meet with others and partake of the Sacrament in remembrance of Jesus Christ and him crucified for us.

As I was reading this morning, I came across things that prophets have spoken since days began about God’s laws. One of the very first laws God gave was for Adam and Eve to go forth and multiply. He never rescinded that law. All of their posterity (of which you and I are one) were under obligation to honor that same law.

When I was married, I told my husband I would give him no more children until he became a better father to the two I had given him. Big mistake on my part, because after our children were kidnapped, he wanted me to have more children, and I refused. I was grieving for that which I had lost, and did not want to create more with a man who would not protect us.

When my home was broken into a few years later (after my husband left) I became pregnant by strangers. I believe that little spirit was to have been mine and she wanted to come to earth so badly that she came the way she did just to get her body. If I had not refused my husband, perhaps she could have come to a married father and mother. I did give her life, yet, when I had cancer I had to give her up. God wanted me to have children, yet, that was not to be my joy in this life. I was never to give birth to another child.

This morning, I read something that one of the prophets of this last dispensation said. I would like to share it with you:

…”If the love of the world and wicked practices of the world mean more to a man and a woman then to keep the commandment of the Lord in this respect (to multiply) then they shut themselves off from the eternal blessing of increase. Those who willfully and maliciously design to break this important commandment shall be damned. They cannot have the Spirit of the Lord.” . . .

“If we refuse to live by the covenants we make, especially in the house of the Lord, then we cannot receive the blessings of those covenants in eternity. If the responsibilities of parenthood are willfully avoided here, then how can the Lord bestow upon the guilty the blessings of eternal increase? It cannot be, and they shall be denied such blessings (Joseph Fielding Smith 1955 – Doctrines of Salvation 2: 87-89)

I was not a member of the Lord’s true church when I married my husband, so we were not sealed in marriage, although I did believe in my vows (until death us do part). I remarried after the rape, and my first husband was not dead (He had obtained a divorce for mental cruelty since I refused him). Until I joined the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day-saints I did not even know what a Temple was. Now, I honor my covenants with the Lord. Knowing the great blessings God wants us to have, not just in this life, but for all eternity helps me to keep going.

Over years past, I have been able to help other women who got pregnant, either by incest, rape, or by sex outside of marriage. I have felt good in helping them to learn truth in time to save the child they otherwise would have aborted. I know many women can not give birth to a child, and the only way they can have a family is to adopt others children. I believe that those sweet little ones came to earth so these good women can have that blessing.

In the world today, many have been tricked into not knowing what they were doing. Many are using abortion as a form of birth control. As I have seen women who have had abortions in the past learn truth, I strive to comfort them and let them know that since they did not know, the Atonement covers that sin of murder. I know many mourn and grieve for the rest of their lives over what was done. It also breaks my heart when I see so many blame God for their own bad choices.

Now that Planned Parenthood is being exposed for what they really do, many are speaking up and stopping the funding of these murders of the innocent. I am glad they are waking up.

Elder Melvin J Ballard  (Not the Apostle today, but his father whom he was named after) said the following:

. . .”About the throne of our Father are his children whose numbers are fixed and have not been changed nor altered from the beginning, so far as those who were to come to this earth are concerned; for they were seen, even from the days of Adam, the host of the unborn. They have cried around the throne of the Father night and day for the privilege of coming into earth life, and they seek that opportunity today.”

I am grateful that Father has not already burned the earth for what we have allowed to happen to those sweet little spirits in years past.  But I do know the day will come that all those who knowingly do these atrocities shall pay a high price, higher than they now know, for the millions of innocents they destroyed. The things done to these wee ones is worse than anything Hitler and those who followed him ever did to thousands of innocent people.

This is not just my opinion, for I know that God Himself is displeased with the shedding of innocent blood.

May God forgive us and help us to be valiant in keeping the commandments He has given us personally, is my prayer, in the sacred name of Jesus Christ, amen

Standard

2 thoughts on “Questions on my mind

Leave a Reply

