#Abuse, #Atonement, #Blessing, #Faith, #God, #Healing, #Hope, #JesusChrist, #love, #Prophets, #ShareGoodness

A New Way

“Remember that our Savior, Jesus Christ, always builds us up and never tears us down.” Dallan H. Oaks, Apostle of the Lord Jesus Christ, and member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day-saints, as well as an Attorney at Law.

As I am finding others who are not afraid to speak up, I find hope and help for me to heal as well. Coming from a generation where children were to be seen but not heard did not help children of abuse. It may be true that my life is different than yours, yet, we are still all children of parents. I pray yours loved you, but even if they did not, you can still heal. If you have made mistakes in your life, you can repent of them and be healed. If others made mistakes that caused you pain, you can be healed of that pain.

Perhaps it is because I had to endure so much, prior to joining the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day-saints that I was able to recognize the great love that Jesus had for me during those times. I can see how the Lord blessed me while living in my father’s back yard. I can see how the Lord comforted me when I was being abused. I can feel the love that Jesus has for me as He continues to rescue me when others only feel I need to be “locked up for my own good” or “drugged” to keep me quiet.

Knowing that I can lean on the Lord when times are hard, helps me to withstand whatever comes my way. Father hears my prayers and Jesus walks beside me to help me not fall. The Holy Spirit whispers truth in my ears since I was just a little girl, and has never lied to me. I am looking forward to my future now rather than wanting to escape life. I can enjoy life now, by looking forward to the future.

One of the things that has blessed my life was in learning that Jesus Christ was and is my personal Saviour. He came to earth for me. He came for all us sinners as well as for those of us who were sinned against. I want you to know that He also came for you. As I was helped to be forgiven by Jesus Christ, I was blessed to forgive others, at the request of Jesus Christ.

Here is a talk by another Apostle of the Lord Jesus Christ who says it much better than I can. His name is Jeffrey R Holland. For his work in improving understanding between Christians and Jews, he was awarded the “Torch of Liberty” award by the Anti-Defamation league of B’Nai B’rith. He was a profession for many years and is also a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-days-saints.

Today, 7 May 2015, I am witnessing as newspapers are asking people to pray. This is the first time since 11 August 2001- I have seen so many people praying. I for one have never stopped praying. I am so grateful that Father in Heaven hears our prayers.

Standard

Leave a Reply

