#Gift, #LDS, #love, #Temple

As God sees me

“I will mention the lovingkindnesses of the Lord, and the praises of the Lord, according to all that the Lord hath bestowed on us, and the great goodness toward the house of Israel, which he hath bestowed on them according to his mercies, and according to the multitude of his lovingkindnesses.” Isaiah 63:7

The Lord does not expect perfection from me at this time, but He does expect me to try hard and do my very best. He loves me and knows me in ways I had never dreamed possible. He cares. Not just for me, but for all of His children.

When I lived in California, I used to dream dreams, a lot. Some good, some not so good. This is a most sacred thing which I share, and I only do so because I know that others can benefit from my experience. I pray that you will be patient as I try to explain in words you can understand. Not in that you are not smart, but rather in that I am so slow in human terms and language.

One of my dreams was of a tall building, one I had never seen before. I was taken to the very top of it at night. I was called by a name not my own. One would think that would have made me feel good, as the view was glorious, however, it felt dark. Thus, I knew it was not of God. However, I had another dream, wherein I was taken inside that same tall building, to a certain place. I heard and saw many things and it felt good.

That Sunday I shared with my patriarch what I had seen in my dream. He asked me to draw it out for him, which I did. Then, he erased it and told me the interpretation of that dream. He explained that I had seen the Holy Temple of God, and heard sacred words. I was shocked. I thought Temples were only in the Old Testament and that God had destroyed the Temple. But I was to learn otherwise. Many months later, I was given a recommend to go to the Los Angeles Temple to receive what are called “Endowments”. Those gifts from God which can only be received after one has entered into certain covenants with God. They are to help us to know who we really are and what God desires of us. The very first ordinance I received prior to going to the Temple was baptism. Jesus Christ himself showed us that this is very important. In Yuma, Arizona I was baptized into the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day-saints.

My second gift from God, there in Yuma, was receiving the gift of the Holy Spirit of God. That gift actually has blessed me many times over the years. Even now, I enjoy that gift, and the good new is, I am not the only one who has received it. I learned that I am no longer alone. For having been a feral child, that means more to me than most humans can understand. But God knows, and He wanted me to have this gift so I can return home someday.

On 3 October 1986, I saw what I had seen in my second dream there in California. I heard the same words and while the name was different than in that first dream, Father had blessed me ahead of time, so I would know this was His gift and when I saw and heard it, I knew I was where I was suppose to be. From that time until this, I have had no doubt that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day-saints is really the true Church of Jesus Christ.

One of the things I learned was that I am a real, beloved daughter of the Most High God. He wants good things for me. As I live and honor my vows to Him, He blesses me with more than I had ever dreamed possible growing up. It is no wonder so many people are able to raise families with hope and look forward to the after-life. I know that God desires to bless all of His children, if they will but turn to Him and His beloved son, even Jesus Christ. Now, all these years later, I again receive blessings, and they bring me to tears. Not tears of sorrow, but rather tears of joy.

I still continue to dream dreams, and these are so sacred that others who do not understand mock and make fun of me. They attach labels to me, yet I know and God knows who I am. While the world rushes ahead, I am on a different path. I am on that upward path leading me to a much better place.

I used to pray that I could be with Enoch’s wife and his family. But now, I know that I am part of Jesus’s family and I can be with Him on that great and glorious day. Rather in the body or not, I know not at this time. But it matters not either way.

I am so grateful that Isaiah was right. I love the living prophets as well as those who came before. They too comfort me, even though we have never met in person, yet.

“When the Lord shall have washed away the filth of the daughters of Zion, and shall have purged the blood of Jerusalem from the midst thereof by the spirit of judgment, and by the spirit of burning.

And the Lord will create upon every dwelling place of mount Zion, and upon her assemblies, a cloud and smoke by day, and the shining of a flaming fire by night: for upon all the glory shall be a defence.

And there shall be a tabernacle for a shadow in the daytime from the heat, and for a place of refuge, and for a covert from storm and from rain.” (Isaiah 4:4-6)

Standard

2 thoughts on “As God sees me

Leave a Reply

