#Children, #Christian, #Faith, #LDS, JesusChrist

Jesus Loves the Little Children

Mathew 5: 1-12 (with additions from the KJV-JST)

1 And seeing the multitudes, he (Jesus Christ) went up into a mountain: and when he was set, his disciples came unto him:

2 And he opened his mouth, and taught them, saying,

3 Blessed are the poor in spirit: who come unto me, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

4 Blessed are they that mourn: who come unto me, for they shall be comforted.

5 Blessed are the meek: who come unto me, for they shall inherit the earth.

6 Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.

7 Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy.

8 Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God.

9 Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God.

10 Blessed are they which are persecuted for righteousness’ sake: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

11 Blessed are ye, when men shall revile you, and persecute you, and shall say all manner of evil against you falsely, for my sake.

12 Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven: for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you.

As a small child, I mourned for my mother. Life was so hard back then. While I loved the trees, fruit, animals and sky, I wanted my mother. Now, as I grow old, I mourn my children this night. I miss being a mother. Those few years with my babies meant so much to me.

My youngest daughter and I sang silly songs together and loved to go to the park. We loved snuggling together and just spending time together. I loved it when she brought me flowers or when she had written a new song for her piano and played it for me. She and I were together only 5 short years, but that was over twice as long as I had my eldest two.

I remember one time, I was very sick, and taking a nap on the couch. I thought my little girl was in bed, however, I soon felt a dripping cloth on my face. She had taken a wash cloth, dipped it in the toilet (she could not reach the sink) and put it over my face to help me feel better. She was so tender.

I remember feeding my son, and my oldest daughter came into the room, climbed up on the bed, and put her head in my lap. I sang to them both that night. It was the last time I saw either of them for many years.

I’m glad Jesus Christ loves the little children. Aren’t you?

The drawing is of my half-sister which I created for a Mental Health Therapist when I was young. I used to be an artist.

Standard

Leave a Reply

