#BookOfMormon, #Christian, #Faith, #LDS

Thoughts of the night

2 Nephi 11:5
5 And also my soul delighteth in the covenants of the Lord which he hath made to our fathers; yea, my soul delighteth in his grace, and in his justice, and power, and mercy in the great and eternal plan of deliverance from death.

Today, my soul has been receiving comfort from saints around the world, as we all pray together for those who are suffering, and I am a recipient of those prayers as well. The news that I have to suffer until my death due to those things others did to me in the past breaks my heart, yet I know that after I leave this body I shall be with God and those whom love me.

Psalms
8 O Lord God of hosts, hear my prayer: give ear, O God of Jacob. Selah.

9 Behold, O God our shield, and look upon the face of thine anointed.

10 For a day in thy courts is better than a thousand. I had rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God, than to dwell in the tents of wickedness.
My plea has been that I could dwell in the house of the Lord forever, nonetheless, this is not how it is to be. Yet, I shall serve the Lord my God, all the days of my life. Selah.

Standard

Leave a comment