#Christian, #Gift, #JesusChrist, #LDS, #Missionaries, #PureLove, #Revelation, #ShareGoodness, #Truth

The Spirit of Revelation

“As you appropriately seek for and apply unto the spirit of revelation, I promise you will “walk in the light of the Lord”.   Sometimes the spirit of revelation will operate immediately and intensely, other times subtly and gradually, and often so delicately you may not even consciously recognize it. But regardless of the pattern whereby this blessing is received, the light it provides will illuminate and enlarge your soul, enlighten your understanding, and direct and protect you and your family.”    (David A Bednar April 2011 – The Spirit of Revelation)

When I first learned of the Holy Spirit of revelation I was not yet a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day-saints. I was a young girl living with a relative. The life style of this particular relative was not in tune with the Lord, Jesus Christ. He and his people had a picture in his den of what they believed Satan looks like. Surrounding it were naked women, drugs of various types and cocktail glasses. The things done to children and youth were not good.

One afternoon, while this relative was in my room, I heard the Holy Spirit of God tell me that, “This thing is displeasing to your Heavenly Father.” I looked at my relative and it was obvious he had not heard it, so I repeated it out loud. He jumped up and ran from the room. I turned to say thank you, but there was no one there.

Since that time I have held in my heart that truth and had stood up for children, both boys and girls, who are living in homes where this type of behavior exists. I have been able to introduce others to the Lord and how much He loves us all. I let them know that He is displeased when children are abused, and I invite them to read the Scriptures so they can see how Jesus Christ feels about this type of behavior.

Since joining the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day-saints, I was given the “gift” of the Holy Ghost and as I keep the commandments and honor my covenants with God, I have the honor of being with Him constantly. This gift is available for all who are baptized by one who has the authority. It is a gift from God to help His children while they are upon the earth.

Luke 3: 21-22

21 Now when all the people were baptized, it came to pass, that Jesus also being baptized, and praying, the heaven was opened,

22 And the Holy Ghost descended in a bodily shape like a dove upon him, and a voice came from heaven, which said, Thou art my beloved Son; in thee I am well pleased. (I know that God never lies.)

Act 19: 2-6

2 He (The Apostle Paul) said unto them, Have ye received the Holy Ghost since ye believed? And they said unto him, We have not so much as heard whether there be any Holy Ghost.
3 And he said unto them, Unto what then were ye baptized? And they said, Unto John’s baptism.
4 Then said Paul, John verily baptized with the baptism of repentance, saying unto the people, that they should believe on him which should come after him, that is, on Christ Jesus.
5 When they heard this, they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus.
6 And when Paul had laid his hands upon them, the Holy Ghost came on them; and they spake with tongues, and prophesied.

I know that those who have been ordained to give this gift are only found in the Church of Jesus Christ of whom are called “Latter-day-saints.”  Saints are not perfect, yet they are as those whom Jesus set apart to do His work after he was resurrected.

I share these truths with you in the name of our Lord and Savior, even Jesus Christ, amen

Standard

Leave a Reply

