#Christian, #Depression, #Faith, #God, #Hope, #JesusChrist, #LDS

Comfort

“True discipleship is for volunteers only. Only volunteers will trust the Guide sufficiently to follow Him in the dangerous ascent which only He can lead.”
― Neal A. Maxwell

I do love this quote from Elder Maxwell. And that poster of Elder Holland speaking gives me great hope. I also love God’s Son’s Temples. Yes, I am referring to the Houses of the Lord, Jesus Christ which are spotted around the earth at this time.

I have several chronic illnesses. Some tell me I must be a real bad sinner to be so sick all my life. Some tell me that God is punishing me for something I must have done before I came here. Before I joined the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day-saints, I believed them.

In the Holy Bible: John 9:3 says:

“Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him.”

In the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day-saints, God has restored to earth the Holy Priesthood. This priesthood has the power to heal. I know this is truth, as men who honor that priesthood have blessed me many times to be healed.

https://www.lds.org/scriptures/nt/john/9.3?lang=eng#media=jesus-heals-a-man-born-blind

I invite you to watch this video so you too can see how they do it. This power that God gave to His Son, Jesus Christ, He has also given to worthy men in this day and age.

The thing I want you to notice is, after Jesus put the clay in his eyes, he told him to do something. Because the man did what the Lord told him to do, he was healed. It is the same today. We must have the faith to do what the Lord asks us to do before the blessings take place.

I don’t know why God has allowed me the honor to suffer for Him. I join Paul in stating this fact. (Acts 5: 41-42.) I only know this is truth.

Standard

Leave a Reply

