#BeCauseHeLives

America from my point of view

All my life I have heard people say, “America is the greatest country in the world.” There is a problem with that statement.

Don’t get me wrong, there are many things about America I love. When I was young, I traveled from one end of America to the other. From Canada to Mexico and every state other than Hawaii and Alaska. However, over the years, things have changed. I no longer see America as the “greatest” country in the world.

Around the globe there are wonderful people who have fought and died to bring freedom to their countries. I applaud them. For me, the globe is the World that God created for His sons and daughters. There is beauty in every culture, in every race, in the sky above and in the dept of the oceans. There are trees, streams, plants, animals, creatures, oceans, hills, mountains, deserts, and all in between in every country around the planet. There is food enough to feed all people. Not just those with money. There is no excuse for any of us who have food to allows others to starve.

I have seen the patchwork quilts of the land as I flew over them. I have seen the animals up close and personal. As I traveled by car or train or walked the back roads and climbed the mountains, I know that God has blessed us beyond measure.

But what are we doing? I’m afraid I was as guilty as the next. But once I saw what I was doing to destroy this wonderful globe I stopped. I repented, if you will. I began to strive to make a difference. Then, when I saw that I could not stop what was going on, I tuned out. I turned inward to block out what I knew was going to happen to this world if people would not stop and repent. The youth of today have no clue what it used to be like. That is not their fault.

Government control is not the answer. We, the people, need to work together, arm in arm to stop this nonsense. We the people need to bless the children by being good examples of what is right in this world. All of us need to stop and look up. We need to get on our knees and beg God to forgive us for messing up what He gave us. We need to shut down our phones, our electricity, our newspapers, our cell phones, our internet communications  and look up. Look around us. See all that God gave us individually. He wanted us to be happy and have joy. He wants us to know how much He really loves us. I know this with all my heart.

I also know if we don’t stop ourselves, then He will be forced to stop it for the sake of the children. God gave us prophets since the time of Adam and Eve. But do we listen to them? Do we hear what God is trying to tell us?

I pray we will all wake up and then stand up and be worthy to welcome the son of God, even Jesus Christ when He comes back.

In the Holy Scriptures for this generation it says, “Stand ye in holy places and be not moved, until the day of the Lord come; for behold it cometh quickly, saith the Lord.”  God’s time is different than our time. But our time is running out.

Standard

Leave a Reply

