#Faith, #God, #JesusChrist, Christian

Patience in prayer

Jesus once taught: (Matthew 10:31-33)

31 Fear ye not therefore, ye are of more value than many sparrows.

32 Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I confess also before my Father which is in heaven.

33 But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.

I know this to be true. There are times when I speak about God or His Son, Jesus Christ people think I am crazy. Yet, who am I that I can deny Him?

God has always blessed me, as I strive to do what is right. While it is true that sometimes it takes a long time for the answer, when I am patient and wait for His answer, it is always better than what I thought should be done. My goodness, God’s time is so different than our time. You know what I mean?

I know that when I pray, I am not really spiritually upon the earth. It is as though I am lifted up to be with Him. It is as though He is holding me in His loving arms and helping me to be safe while I talk to Him. This might sound silly, but sometimes I ask if it is all right if I can wait with Sister Enoch in a cloud when He has to burn the earth.

I have been told that sometimes I speak in ways that others can not understand. I’m sorry if I am confusing anyone. Perhaps you did not know that if people upon the earth do not repent, they shall be burned when Jesus returns. This is addressed to all those who proclaim they are Christians.

Many people tend to quote from the book of Revelation in the New Testament. I want you to know that it was not just that apostle who was speaking.  In chapter 2 verse 5 “And from Jesus Christ, who is the faithful witness, and the first begotten of the dead, and the prince of the kings of the earth. Unto him that loved us, and washed us from our sins in his own blood”

“He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God.”

and in verse 11:

“He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; He that overcometh shall not be hurt of the second death.”

When you read the scriptures, can you hear the Lord speaking to you?

Standard

Leave a Reply

